Webcasts

Webcasts

2017 SANS Security Awareness Report

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Overview

One of the biggest challenges awareness officers struggle with is we have so little data to make decisions. The 3rd annual SANS Security Awareness Report changes that. With feedback from over 1,000 awareness professionals, we provide you data driven action items you can take to build, maintain and measure a high-impact program. Learn what the data reveals, including what are the most common challenges awareness programs face, how successful awareness programs overcome those challenges, and how can your organization replicate what they are doing. Top items you will learn will include:

  1. The number one resource you should be asking for.
  2. How to get/maintain leadership support and why its so important.
  3. The key soft skill to long term success and how to develop it.
  4. Benchmark the maturity of your awareness program against others.
Tuesday, May 30
8:00 AM PT
11:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM GMT
 
Tuesday, May 30
10:00 AM PT
1:00 PM EDT
6:00 PM GMT
 
Tuesday, May 30
12:00 PM PT
3:00 PM EDT
8:00 PM GMT
 

Speaker Bios

Lance Spitzner has over 20 years of security experience in cyber threat research, awareness and training. He invented the concept of honeynets, founded the Honeynet Project and published three security books. Lance has worked and consulted in over 25 countries and helped over 350 organizations plan, maintain and measure their security awareness programs. In addition, Lance is a member of the Board of Directors for the National Cyber Security Alliance, frequent presenter, serial tweeter (@lspitzner) and works on numerous community security projects. Before working in information security, Mr. Spitzner served as an armor officer in the Army's Rapid Deployment Force and earned his MBA from the University of Illinois.


The Kogod Cybersecurity Governance Center (KCGC) is a research initiative of American University's Kogod School of Business (KSB) focused on the governance and management of cybersecurity. Through multidisciplinary research and collaboration, KCGC aims to promote responsible cybersecurity governance by providing today's leaders with actionable and well-supported guidance that will help them overcome challenges and maximize opportunities arising from the cybersecurity issues that are essential to their core stakeholder responsibilities. Visit the Center to find out more information.